PDA

View Full Version : Slicing clips in AE



SublimeOne
March 30th, 2007, 11:30
Professors, I was wondering, how do you slice a clip in After Effects?

ProfClayton
March 30th, 2007, 14:13
Edit > Split Layer

SublimeOne
March 30th, 2007, 20:26
Maybe I wasn't specific, but you know when in premiere you can take that tool that looks like a blade and cut a clip at a specific point in time? That's what I'm trying to do, but no worries, I talked to Will and he told me that all you do is resize the clip to the designated time frame that you want, then import another sequence of images if you want to do it again at another spot in the animation or video, for those of us that did not know. Thanks for the help though sir.