PDA

View Full Version : Maya Server is down.



Wolf
January 29th, 2010, 09:59
Autodesk Maya says that it "can't run Maya 2009, unable to locate the license server." 2010 is also down and that's very problematic right now for me. Please, can someone fix this? Soon?

Professor Watkins
January 29th, 2010, 10:58
If it doesnt turn over right away Fred, go down to the Help Desk at Technical Support Services (basement of the admin building on the side closest to the Joyce building) and let them know that the server is down, and they'll have someone restart it.

Wolf
January 29th, 2010, 11:02
Thank you. A man named Roger is working on it right now. He tried fixing it in the lighting lab but something is up and he's checking if he can get 2010 up and running absolutely in Jb 108 so he can know what to do in the lighting lab. he'll also try to get 2010 installed on all the computers in the lighting lab, too.